Regardless how stable and secure a web hosting service is, a predicament may always turn up with your Internet sites. An update might go wrong and you could lose vital info, you may delete a file or an entire folder by mistake or somebody can get unauthorized access to your account. In any of these scenarios a backup of your content shall be a guarantee that the sites can easily be restored the way they were before the predicament emerged. The trouble with most Internet hosting platforms and Control Panels is that backups are generated once daily and each new backup overwrites the previous one, thus if you discover that something is wrong with your site 2 or 3 days later, it will most likely be too late to restore anything and you'll end up losing the information. To avoid this kind of a situation, we have created an innovative backup system which will allow you not simply to restore your files without difficulty, but also to select the date when the backup was produced.
Browsable Daily Backups in Shared Website Hosting
The backup service is active by default for every single shared website hosting package that we offer and in contrast to other providers, we keep a copy of your files four times daily. We also keep the backups for the past 7 days and we do not delete any of them, so if you require any content from a particular day and hour, you'll be able to restore it without difficulty. Though our technical support can assist you with that, you will not have to lose time to contact them since all backups are available as browsable folders inside the File Manager section of the Hepsia Control Panel, which is used to take care of the shared hosting accounts, so restoring a backup is as simple as copying a folder or a specific file depending on what you need. In order to avoid any accidental deletions, the backups are in read-only mode, therefore they can be copied, but not modified. When you use our hosting services, you will not need to worry that you might lose content under any circumstances.